

# SDC: R5 (Impromptu Debate)

Note: All debates will be held on-campus on-line, and NOT at Shenton College.

#### **Novice Division (Y7-8)**

Arrive: 4pm

Prep Time: 4:15-5:15pm

Debate: 5:15pm

Depart: 6:15pm

Impromptu Motion: Received on the night

#### 1. JTC 1 – confirmed

- i. Alia Hartfield (1st speaker)
- ii. Ivy O'Connor (2<sup>nd</sup> speaker)
- iii. Pippa MacDougall (3<sup>rd</sup> speaker)
- iv. Amelia Morton (4th member prep room assistance)
- v. Charlotte Graieg (Not available)

#### 2. JTC 2 – confirmed

- i. Pearl Bovell (1st speaker)
- ii. Madeleine Miller (2<sup>nd</sup> speaker)
- iii. Rosie O'Toole (3<sup>rd</sup> speaker)
- iv. Holly Harrison (4th member prep room assistance)
- v. Asha Bowers (reserve)

#### 3. JTC 3 – confirmed

- i. Killian Collins (1st speaker)
- ii. Tom Wallman (2<sup>nd</sup> speaker)
- iii. Steven Mansour (3rd speaker)
- iv. Ari Graham (4<sup>th</sup> member prep room assistance)
- v. Max Murchison (reserve)

#### 4. JTC 4 – confirmed

- i. Henry Larkin (1st speaker)
- ii. Jamie Haydon (2<sup>nd</sup> speaker)
- iii. Amelie Tomlin-Waller (3<sup>rd</sup> speaker)
- iv. Mia McCombe (4<sup>th</sup> member prep room assistance)
- v. Arabella Cheesman (reserve)

#### 5. JTC 5 – confirmed

- i. Niamh Jennings (1st speaker)
- ii. Nicholas Burg (2<sup>nd</sup> speaker)
- iii. Ashwell Lee (3<sup>rd</sup> speaker)
- iv. Oliver French (4<sup>th</sup> member prep room assistance)
- v. Sienna D'Alessandro (reserve)

## Junior Division (Y9-10)

Arrive: 5pm

Prep Time: 5:15-6:15pm

Debate: 6:15pm

Depart: 7:15pm

Impromptu Motion: Received on the night

### 1. JTC 1 – confirmed

- i. Sam Watts (1st speaker)
- ii. Chris Tan (2<sup>nd</sup> speaker)
- iii. Tyler Shan (3<sup>rd</sup> speaker)
- iv. Josh Standen (4<sup>th</sup> member prep room assistance)

#### 2. JTC 2 - confirmed

- i. Luke Nicol (1st speaker)
- ii. Alessio Torre (2nd speaker)
- iii. Zachary Sartorello (3<sup>rd</sup> speaker)
- iv. Henry Mc Glue (4<sup>th</sup> member prep room assistance)

#### 3. JTC 3 – confirmed

- i. Evan du Plessis (1st speaker)
- ii. Charlie O'Toole (2<sup>nd</sup> speaker)
- iii. James Sommerfield (3rd speaker)
- iv. Lily King (4th member- prep room assistance)

#### 4. JTC 4 – confirmed

- i. Nicolas Orugun (1st speaker)
- ii. Isaac McCready (2nd speaker)
- iii. Jenna Romano (3<sup>rd</sup> speaker)
- iv. Charlie Tegg (4<sup>th</sup> member prep room assistance)