

2024 Presentation Evening

7pm, Wednesday 27 November Nina Carr Performing Arts Centre Lecture Theatre

Through courage and work we include, empower, create & achieve

Order of Proceedings

Prelude - Symphonic Band directed by Wendy Harvey

Welcome - Detta Gordon

Official Party

Linda Brown, Principal
Carol Duggan, Assistant Principal
Hayley Dureau, Assistant Principal
Detta Gordon, Assistant Principal
Emma Holman, Director of Senior School
Jackie Mathews, Director of Middle School
Tess Molina, Director of Junior School
Mark Murray, School Council Chairman
Kim Hesse (Class of 2000), Guest Speaker

Principal's Address

Community Awards

Year 11 Awards

All Stars Choir directed by Alexandra Mikhailova 'My Shot' by Lin-Manuel Miranda from the musical *Hamilton*

Year 10 Awards

Symphonic Band directed by Wendy Harvey Selections from 'The Incredibles' arranged by Jay Bocock

Guest Speaker - Kim Hesse

Year 9 Awards

Year 8 Awards

Jessie Inglis Vocal Solo accompanied by Blanka West 'I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)' by the Proclaimers (reimagined)

Year 7 Awards

Evening concludes

About the Awards

The Principal Award The student with the overall highest results in most subjects in the year level

throughout the year in formative and summative assessment.

Academic Excellence Acknowledging students who have worked to achieve outstanding

academic results in multiple subject areas over the course of the year.

Subject Awards For consistently producing outstanding academic results throughout the

year in this subject based on reports, CATs, learning tasks and teacher

judgements.

College 'Work' Award For the student with the most improved academic performance during the

year in a range of subjects.

College 'Courage' Award For the student who consistently displays a commitment to the school and

its community.

Sport Award For outstanding performance throughout the year in Interschool and House

sports.

Music Award For outstanding commitment and performance throughout the year in

Music programs.

Drama Award For outstanding commitment and performance throughout the year in

Drama programs

Community Awards

Names read by Linda Brown. Presented by Mark Murray.

2025 Kwong Lee Dow Young Scholar Elsa Yu (Year 10)

Australian Defence Force Future Innovators Kemy Li (Year 10)

Australian Defence Force Long Tan Youth Leadership Vicky Duong (Year 10)

Outstanding Achievement in Work Based Learning Safira-Rose Garufi-Byrne (Year 11)

> Brad Rowswell, MP Victoria Award Madison Ryan (Year 9)

Australian Defence Force Long Tan Youth Leadership Lucy Webster (Year 12)

Australian Defence Force Future Innovators Ella Bennett (Year 12)

> Ampol Best All Rounder Olivia Ayyuce (Year 12)

Year 11 Awards

Names read by Carol Duggan. Presented by Mark Murray.

The Principal Award Gabby Taylor

College 'Work' Award Lauren Morphet

College 'Courage' Award Erin McClements

Academic Excellence Lisa Raz

Academic Excellence Ava Collins

Academic Excellence Aidan Fallows

Academic Excellence Alyssa Righetti

Academic Excellence Milla Dragutinovic

VCE Vocational Major (VM) Award Summer Bogdan

Sport Award Trinity Barrow

Music Award Yolanda Kang

Drama Award Zali Connell

Year 11 students - Top Student in a Unit 3 & 4 subject

Names read by Carol Duggan. Presented by Linda Brown.

Biology Ava Collins

French Chloe Mennea

Japanese Stella Cameron

Music Jessie Inglis

Theatre Studies Alizea Lingi-Kambaja

Year 10 Awards

Names read by Hayley Dureau. Presented by Jackie Mathews.

The Principal Award Madelyn Lust

College 'Work' Award Alison Bleksley

College 'Courage' Award Katerina Zouzoulas

Academic Excellence Charlie Marshall

Academic Excellence Elsa Yu

Academic Excellence Trudie Miller

Academic Excellence Genesis Petersen

Academic Excellence Georgie Henry

English Trudie Miller

Humanities Genesis Peterson

Health/PE Genesis Peterson

Maths Elsa Yu

Science Caitlin Keele

Japanese Jasmine Allen

French Zoe Muscat

Technology Mona Walker

Visual Arts Charlie Marshall

Sport Award Grace Ash

Music Award Maisy Woodhouse

Drama Award Anae McCann

Year 9 Awards

Names read by Jackie Mathews. Presented by Hayley Dureau.

The Principal Award Sienna Prince

College 'Work' Award Belle Dragtinovic

College 'Courage' Award Madison Ryan

Academic Excellence Bridie Elliott

Academic Excellence Abigail Brittain

Academic Excellence Erin Simmons

Academic Excellence Amelia Kong

Academic Excellence Aniela Cheung

English Bridie Elliott

Humanities Makaylah Harman

Health/Physical Education Felicity Mackenzie

Maths Sienna Prince

Science Bridie Elliott

Japanese Amelia Kong

French Lois Crawford

Technology Rebecca Martin

Visual Arts Abigail Brittain

Sport Award Madison Ryan

Music Award Lois Crawford

Drama Award Zoe Polygenis

Year 8 Awards

Names read by Tess Molina. Presented by Kim Hesse.

The Principal Award Artemis Sartitsis
College 'Work' Award Elly Chamberlin
College 'Courage' Award Mya Durakovic

Academic Excellence Alisa Sidorova

Academic Excellence Ella Keele

Academic Excellence Hanna Burke
Academic Excellence Mayis Johnson

Academic Excellence Cassandra Servadei

English Alisa Sidorova

Humanities Ella Keele

Health/Physical Education Artemis Sartitsis

Maths Artemis Sartitsis

Science Artemis Sartitsis

Japanese Chloe Taing

French Artemis Sartitsis

Technology Hanna Burke
Visual Arts Anna White

Sport Award Cassandra Servadei

Music Award Ella Keele

Drama Award Olivia Schrank

Year 7 Awards

Names read by Tess Molina. Presented by Linda Brown.

The Principal Award Anushka Pradhan

College 'Work' Award Gracie-Mae Fernandes

College 'Courage' Award Faith Langley

Academic Excellence Olivia McAuliffe

Academic Excellence Mia Sideris

Academic Excellence Evie Victor

Academic Excellence Alika Kamarga

Academic Excellence Luna-Rose Nunez

English Anushka Pradhan

Humanities Annabelle Dang

Health/Physical Education Isabella Diano

Maths Hien Thao Nguyen

Science Sophie Le Dan

Japanese Kiana Perera

French Olivia McAuliffe

Technology Sophie Netzer

Visual Arts Mia Sideris

Sport Award Bahya Hamada

Music Award Faith Langley

Drama Award Isla Lewis