

Brentwood Secondary College Leadership Positions 2023

Principal Team:

Position	Name
College Principal	John Ballagh
Associate Principal (Excellence in Teaching and Learning)	Sonja Ardley
Associate Principal (Excellence in Teaching and	Dean Korlos (Acting)
Learning)	
Associate Principal (Positive Climate for Learning)	Peter Rhodes
Business Manager	Robyn Geshev

Excellence in Teaching and Learning Leaders:

Position	Name
Director of Teaching and Learning	Ben Franklin
Director of Pathways & VCE	Ann-Marie Mackay
Learning Specialist	Suzanne Emerton
Learning Specialist	Nicole Green
Learning Specialist	Catherine Hunter
Learning Specialist	Danielle Mortimer
Learning Specialist	Andrea Palm
Learning Specialist	Chris Tsolos
Director of Professional Learning Communities (PLC)	Emma Stevenson
Head of Mathematics	Niema Allan
Head of English	Andrea Palm
Head of EAL	Sarah Heemskerk
Head of Science	Caitlin Ioannidis
Head of Humanities	Kate Bennett
Head of Health/PE	Karla Scipione
Head of Arts/Tech	Daniel Mackay
Head of Languages	Dorothea Bruns
Head of Information Technology/Systems	Clayton Edwards
Head of TLC	Nectaria Gallos
Head of VCAL / Vocational Major	Nicole Green
German Languages Exchange Coordinator	Tina Exton
Japanese Languages Exchange Coordinator	Angela Pollock
Higher Abilities Practice Leader	Robbie Muljana
Literacy Support Leader	Anthea Annoglou
Numeracy Support Leader	Chris Tsolos

Positive Climate for Learning Leaders:

Positive Climate for Learning Leaders: Position	Name
Banksia Head of House	Tim Columbus
Year 7 House Leader	Emily Stowell/Laura Durham
Year 8 House Leader	Laura Durham
Year 9 House Leader	Emily Stowell
Year 10-12 House Leader	Leisa Whitfield / Simon Steele / Jim Davatzis
Jacaranda Head of House	Joel Batalha
Year 7 House Leader	Rachel Wooley / Ross McLaughlan
Year 8 House Leader	Rachel Wooley
Year 9 House Leader	Ross McLaughlan
Year 10-12 House Leader	Kieran Shah / Andrea Weinbergs / Lauren Davine
Waratah Head of House	Aaron Palmer
Year 7 House Leader	Chris Barry
Year 8 House Leader	Sam Hollier
Year 9 House Leader	Tina Exton
Year 10-12 House Leader	Rebecca Green / Chris Barry / Sarah Jolly
Wattle Head of House	Lauren Sadler
Year 7 House Leader	Julie Barry
Year 8 House Leader	Peter Kwong
Year 9 House Leader	Anu Mudaliar
Year 10-12 House Leader	Ash Bull / Sue Bach
Director of Inclusion and Diversity	Phil Van Ginneken
Student Pathways Manager	Venkat Kalva
Student Pathways Manager	Timothy Li
Student Pathways Counsellor	Bridget Dowling
Director of Student Leadership	Bianca Saathoff
Director of International Students	Pramila Thapliyal
Director of Sport	Edin Selimovic
Director of Music	Lauren Davine
Director of Performing Arts	Joel Batalha
Sustainability Coordinator	Venkata Kalva
College Magazine Coordinator	Cameron Baulch
Debating Coordinator	Anthea Annoglou
Digital Technology and Innovation Coordinator	Clayton Edwards
Director of Wellbeing	TBC
College Chaplain	Rod Dungan
Social Worker	Alex Lough
Student Counsellor	Marrissa Kourtis
Mental Health Practitioners	Laura Seymour & Cate Charles

College Operations:

Position	Name
Director of College Operations	Brenton Van Vliet