

2021 DR MARSHALL AWARD WINNERS

VISUAL ARTS

| Prize | Awarded to |
|---|----------------------|
| The Dr Marshall Prize for Year 7 | Otto Umbers |
| | Zara Nicholas |
| The Dr Marshall Prize for Year 8 | Toby Aitken |
| | Maggie Vivian |
| The Dr Marshall Prize for Stage 5 - Printmaking | Robert Griffith |
| | Jade Robilliard |
| The Dr Marshall Prize for Stage 5 – Painting | Angus Herron |
| | Lily McKay |
| The Dr Marshall Prize for Stage 5 - Drawing | Angus Herron |
| | Izabella Craig |
| The Dr Marshall Prize for Year 11 | Oliver Stephens |
| | Mia Underwood |
| The Dr Marshall Prize for Sculpture (Junio | r) Eva-Mai Wakelin |
| (Senio | or) Oliver Stephens |
| YEAR 7 | |
| Highly Commended | Tara Naumann |
| | Ruby Roberts |
| Commended | Iluka Horn |
| | Indigo Herron |
| Encouragement | Rose Perisce-Burrell |
| Derivan Award for Understanding Form | Sophia Whitelaw |
| | Meenatchi Selvarasa |
| Derivan Award for Best Composition | Yvette White |
| YEAR 8 | |
| Highly Commended | Eric Downes |
| | Freya Knussen |
| Commended | Zach Filla |
| | Bridey Noble |
| Derivan Award for Manipulation of Media | Francesca McNair |
| Derivan Award for Most Imaginative Composition | n Ashlee Cremona |
| STAGE 5 - Printmaking | |
| Highly Commended | Quinn Blabey |
| Derivan Award for Best Composition | Ben Delaney |
| STAGE 5 – Painting | |
| Highly Commended | Ana Swait |
| | Phoebe Hines |
| Commended | Sophie Milsom |
| | Gracie Saunders |
| Derivan Award for Manipulation of Media | Ellie Molla |



VISUAL ARTS continued

| Prize | Awarded to |
|--|-----------------|
| STAGE 5 - Drawing | |
| Highly Commended | Oscar Costigan |
| | Ana Swait |
| Commended | Lily McKay |
| Derivan Award for Expressive use of Tone | Sophie Milsom |
| YEAR 11 | |
| Highly Commended | Andrea Alzened |
| Derivan Award for Dynamic Use of Colour | Mia Underwood |
| Derivan Award for Expressive Use of Tone and Texture | Oliver Stephens |
| SCULPTURE | |
| Highly Commended | Mia Underwood |
| | Jada Legaspi |
| Commended | Ben Delaney |
| Derivan Award for Manipulation of Media | Harper Watts |
| Derivan Award for Expressive Use of Media | Jade Robilliard |

TECHNOLOGY & APPLIED STUDIES

| Prize | Awarded to |
|--|-------------------|
| YEAR 7 – Technology Mandatory - STEM | |
| First Place | Jack Corkins |
| | Yvette White |
| Highly Commended | Rafferty Frosh |
| | Abby Hillman |
| YEAR 7 – Technology Mandatory – Food & Agriculture | |
| First Place | Jude Blabey |
| | Ruby Roberts |
| Highly Commended | Nicholas Roberson |
| | Ava Armstrong |
| YEAR 7 – Technology Mandatory – Digital Technologies | |
| First Place | Finley Snedden |
| | Ruby Brajkovic |
| Highly Commended | Lachlan Burgess |
| | Kiah Stubenrauch |



TECHNOLOGY & APPLIED STUDIES continued

| Prize | Awarded to |
|--|----------------------|
| YEAR 8 – Technology Mandatory – Boom Box | |
| First Place | Thalia Boda |
| | James Reynolds |
| Highly Commended | Thomas Wooldridge |
| | Lilah Baker |
| YEAR 8 – Technology Mandatory – Food & Agriculture | |
| First Place | Lowen Rilstone |
| | Zara Perisce-Burrell |
| Highly Commended | Zach lvery |
| | Olivia McPhee |
| YEAR 9 – IT Timber - Shelf | |
| First Place | Sidney Edwards |
| | Tarana Stubenrauch |
| Highly Commended | Arthur Pero-Gorrick |
| | Amelie Hugo |
| YEAR 9 – IT Timber - Box | |
| First Place | Michael Zhu |
| | Hayley Ling |
| Highly Commended | Hugo Hammon |
| | India Richards |
| YEAR 9 – IT Timber - ONSHAPE | |
| First Place | Rowan Brischetto |
| | Aleesha Naumann |
| Highly Commended | Michael Zhu |
| | Imogen Davey |
| YEAR 9 – Engineering – Water Tower | |
| First Place | Max Klein |
| | Oliver Stephens |
| | Oliver Mills-Mateer |
| YEAR 9 – Engineering – Trebuchet | |
| First Place | Oliver Stephens |
| Highly Commended | Julian Brischetto |
| STAGE 5 – Design & Technology - Jewellery | |
| First Place | Tien Attwater |
| | Reagan Lloyd |
| Highly Commended | Henry Burrell |
| | Sophie Milsom |



TECHNOLOGY & APPLIED STUDIES continued

| Prize | Awarded to |
|--|-----------------------|
| STAGE 5 – Design & Technology - Architecture | |
| First Place | William Klein |
| | Eladie Simmonds |
| Highly Commended | Eve Thomas |
| | Charlie Burgess |
| YEAR 10 – Design & Technology Timber – Bedside Table | |
| First Place | Jack Roberson |
| | Lily McKay |
| Highly Commended | Dominic Daniels |
| | Josephine Smith |
| YEAR 10 – Design & Technology Timber – ONSHAPE | |
| First Place | Jett Fendall |
| | Josephine Smith |
| Highly Commended | Xavier Busch |
| | Eve Thomas |
| YEAR 11 – Engineering - Bridge | |
| First Place | John Zhu |
| | Ella Russell |
| Highly Commended | Oliver Freeman |
| | Ethan Patton |
| YEAR 11 – Design & Technology Timber – Dartboard Cabinet | |
| First Place | Wyatt Schmold |
| | Samantha Vern-Barnett |
| Highly Commended | Henry Horwood |
| | Taylor McLeod |
| YEAR 11 – Design & Technology Timber – ONSHAPE | |
| First Place | Wyatt Schmold |
| | Eliza Huckel |
| Highly Commended | Thomas Brischetto |
| | Neave McHugh |
| F1 – STEM Innovator | |
| First Place | Nicholas Hayes |