## School Board (School Advisory Body) Nominations for 2016

The School Board (School Advisory Body) is seeking nominations from parents interested in assisting the school as a Board Member for 2016.

This year there are three positions available, for a term of two years. Standing members are eligible for re-election after serving a two year term if they wish.

Nomination forms are available as a Google Form which can be completed online via the Skoolbag App, or alternatively, complete the nomination form below and return to the school office.

Nominations will close on Tuesday 29th March 2016, therefore forms must be submitted/returned to school office before then.

If a vote is required, it will be conducted through the newsletter (as an online Google Form) from Thursday March 31st 2016. Results of the vote will be announced at the AGM (Wednesday 27th April) and in the newsletter on Thursday 28th April 2016.

The School Board AGM will be held on Wednesday 27th April 2016 commencing at 6pm. The location is to be confirmed. This meeting is the only School Board meeting which nonelected members are able to attend. We would be very pleased to see members of our parent community at this meeting to hear the annual reports.

The School Board is an advisory body and supports the Principal and Parish Priest. This group is not a decision making body. It is responsible for offering advice/support on school operational policies, finance, building and maintenance, staffing and curriculum and to keep in touch with the school community. Some sub committees are formed to assist these functions. Members are required to attend monthly meetings and an AGM of the Diocesan School Board Association. A high level of integrity and confidentiality is required.

The current members are: <u>Ex Officio Members:</u> Parish Priest: Fr Paul McCabe principal: Mrs Karen Jagers Finance Officer:Mrs Maree Lovett

Nominated Members: Teaching Staff: Belinda Bremner (primary) Kara Banson (secondary) P&F: Scott Antees Aboriginal Community: Lisa Madden

<u>Elected Members:</u> Chairperson: Scott Carrigan (current term of office concludes) Secretary: Matt Haddad (current term of office concludes) Austin Finlayson (current term of office concludes) Glenn Bourke Natalie Boydell

.....

## **2016 School Board Nomination**

Click on this link: http://goo.gl/forms/Z8dj881Xeh

Or complete the form below:

I, .....wish to nominate for the 2016 St Philomena's School Board.

OR

I, .....wish to nominate .....

for the 2016 St Philomena's School Board.

Reasons for this nomination and summary of school participation: