2022 ADPSC Tennis Trials

Friday 2nd December 2022



ADPSC Tennis Trials Conveners: Mitch Power & Heidi Hardaker

Team Manager: Libby Lockwood

General Information:

- 1. All competitors must arrive at the venue by 9.00am
- 2. Games start at 9:30am sharp
- 3. Canteen facilities are not available therefore please ensure children have full packed lunch and plenty of water for throughout the day.
- 4. Students must supply their own equipment.
- 5. No player is to leave the complex until you are finished for the day.
- 6. First Aid is available, thanks to Beneficial Safety.
- 7. Use sunscreen, drink fluids and eat your snacks between games as there is no set lunch break.
- 8. All enquiries should be directed to Heidi Hardaker.

Format of Play:

- Today is a **TRIAL**, not a tournament, where 3 girls and 3 boys will be selected in the Armidale Diocesan team. You will not play the same person twice today which means every game counts towards the end result.
- A Round Robin will be played in the morning where the top 4 finishers for boys and top 4 finishers for girls will be asked to stay behind and play the finals.
- The order of play is below so you can find your own opponent and be ready to go on.
- All matches will be played first to 4. Tie break 3 all. This tiebreaker is played first to 7, the advantage of 2.
- Players are to umpire themselves so you are expected to call the score out loud. If unhappy with the scoring you are to put your racquet down on the court and call for one of the conveners...no one else.
- Both players are to report TOGETHER the score to the Convener/Scorekeeper inside the clubhouse IMMEDIATELY after the game.
- Remember the Code of Conduct you agreed to and appreciate the time span we have in running these trials.
- The format and order of play will be followed if the weather allows it. The Convener can shorten matches or change the format if time is a factor.
- Court 7 is available for warm-up if necessary.

ADPSC BOYS TENNIS DRAW	
Boys Pool A (Court 1 & 2)	Boys Pool B (Court 3 & 4)
1. Brae Hinchcliffe (St Xavier's Gunnedah)	1. Benjamin Grosser (Gunnedah)
2. Campbell Shannon (St Xavier's Gunnedah)	2. Seaton Higgins (Holy Trinity Inverell)
3. Charlie Grills (Holy Trinity Inverell)	3. Cameron Smith (St Philomena's Moree)
4. Lucas Dowdell (St Francis Xavier's Narrabri)	4. Chaise Kelly (St Joseph's West Tamworth)
5. Raphael Smith (St Nicholas Tamworth)	5. Oliver Riley (St Nicholas Tamworth)
6. Oscar Tonkin (St Nicholas Tamworth)	6. Darcy Dowden (St Nicholas Tamworth)
7. Percy Hayes (St Joseph's Wee Waa)	7. Charlie Johnstone (St Francis Xavier's Narrabri)
8. George Claxton (St Joseph's Glen Innes)	8. Jackson Hicks (St Edwards Tamworth)

The full draw will be available on the morning of the trials.

Top 3 players will be selected for the Armidale Diocesan Team.

An announcement of the Armidale Diocesan Team will be made shortly after games have been

completed.