

# **Brentwood Secondary College Leadership Positions 2025**

#### **Principal Team:**

Position	Name
College Principal	John Ballagh
Associate Principal (Excellence in Teaching and Learning)	Sonja Ardley
Associate Principal (Excellence in Teaching and Learning)	Dean Korlos
Associate Principal (Positive Climate for Learning)	Peter Rhodes
Assistant Principal (Director of Wellbeing)	Aaron Palmer
Business Manager	Robyn Geshev

## **Excellence in Teaching and Learning Leaders:**

Position	Name
Director of Teaching and Learning	Danielle Mortimer
Director of Pathways & VCE	Callum Mackay (Semester 1) / Nicole Green (Semester 2)
Learning Specialist	Kate Bennett
Learning Specialist	Heidi Cornelissen
Learning Specialist	Emma Harris
Learning Specialist	Cathy Hunter
Learning Specialist	Caitlin Ioannidis
Learning Specialist	Chris Tsolos
Director of Professional Learning Communities (PLC)	Andrea Palm
Head of Mathematics	Chris Tsolos
Head of English	Emma Harris
Head of EAL	Lannhi Nguyen
Head of Science	Caitlin Ioannidis
Head of Humanities	Heidi Cornelissen
Head of Health/PE	Meg Wrench Joseph
Head of Arts/Tech	Lauren Davine
Head of Languages	Angela Pollock
Head of Information Technology/Systems	Cherie Hoyune
Head of TLC	Nectaria Gallos
Head of VCAL / Vocational Major	Kieran Shah
German Languages Exchange Coordinator	Tina Exton
Japanese Languages Exchange Coordinator	Angela Pollock
Higher Abilities Practice Leader	Mel Sukunda
Literacy Support Leader	Anthea Annoglou
Numeracy Support Leader	Tayla Ringrose

#### **Positive Climate for Learning Leaders:**

Position	Name
Banksia Head of House	Tim Columbus
Year 7 & 10 House Leader	Chris Barry
Year 8 & 11 House Leader	Charles Tran (Semester 1) / Karla Scipione (Semester 2)
Year 9 & 12 House Leader	Leisa Whitfield
Jacaranda Head of House	Ross McLaughlan
Year 7 & 10 House Leader	Kiriaki Gemenetzi
Year 8 & 11 House Leader	Chloe Compson
Year 9 & 12 House Leader	Peter Vlahos
Waratah Head of House	Karla Scipione (Semester 1) / Callum Mackay (Semester 2)
Year 7 & 10 House Leader	Sam Hollier
Year 8 & 11 House Leader	Tina Exton
Year 9 & 12 House Leader	Rebecca Green
Wattle Head of House	Lauren Sadler
Year 7 & 10 House Leader	Peter Kwong
Year 8 & 11 House Leader	Steven Ancevski
Year 9 & 12 House Leader	Ash Bull
Director of Inclusion and Diversity	Phil Van Ginneken
Student Pathways Manager	Deepika Kapadia
Student Pathways Manager	Timothy Li
Student Pathways Counsellor	Bridget Dowling
Director of Student Leadership	Michael Gekas
Director of International Students	Pramila Thapliyal
Director of Sport	George Bouios & Jason Louey
Director of Music	Lauren Davine
Director of Performing Arts	Ash Bull & Alice Krieger
Sustainability Coordinator	Charles Tran
College Magazine Coordinator	Cameron Baulch
Debating Coordinator	Lannhi Nguyen
Robotics Club Coordinator	Kanthi Kommidi
Director of Wellbeing	Aaron Palmer
Lead Student Counsellor	Marissa Kourtis
Social Worker	Jack King
Student Counsellor	Vivian Wong
Mental Health Practitioners	Laura Seymour & Mariani Mariani

## **College Operations:**

Position	Name
Director of College Operations	Brenton Van Vliet