

Brentwood Secondary College Leadership Positions

Principal Team:

Position	Name
College Principal	John Ballagh
Associate Principal (Excellence in Teaching and	Evan Miller
Learning)	
Acting Associate Principal (Excellence in Teaching and	Sonja Ardley
Learning)	
Associate Principal (Positive Climate for Learning)	Peter Rhodes
Business Manager	Robyn Geshev

Excellence in Teaching and Learning Leaders:

Position	Name
Director of Teaching and Learning	Ben Franklin
Director of Pathways, Partnerships and Community Engagement	Ann-Marie Mackay
Learning Specialist (Literacy)	Andrea Palm
Learning Specialist (Numeracy)	Ramona Holmes
Learning Specialist (Learning Growth)	Catherine Hunter
Learning Specialist (Curriculum Design and Assessment)	Danielle Mortimer
Learning Specialist (Student Voice & Agency)	Katherine Mills
Learning Specialist (Learning Innovations)	Emma Stevenson
Head of Mathematics	Niema Allan
Head of English	Annika Kononen
Head of EAL	Angie Valcanis
Head of Science	Suzanne Emerton
Head of Humanities	Jessica Givogue
Head of Health/PE	Karla Scipione
Head of Arts/Tech	Daniel Mackay
Head of Languages	Dorothea Bruns
Head of Information Technology/Systems	Anna Crow
Head of TLC	Kate Bennett and Melissa Horvath
Head of VCAL	Nicole Green
German Languages Exchange Coordinator	
Japanese Languages Exchange Coordinator	Angela Pollock
Higher Abilities Practice Leader	Danielle Mortimer
Middle Years Literacy and Numeracy Support	Anthea Annoglou
Middle Years Literacy and Numeracy Support	Isabelle Whitton

Positive Climate for Learning Leaders:

Position	Name
Banksia Head of House	Phil Van Ginneken
Year 7 House Leader	Martin Strong
Year 8 House Leader	Leisa Whitfield

Year 9 House Leader	Yogeeta Singh
Year 10-12 House Leader	Jim Davatzis
Year 10-12 House Leader	Rhett Jordan
Jacaranda Head of House	Joel Batalha
Year 7 House Leader	Ross McLaughlan
Year 8 House Leader	Kieran Shah
Year 9 House Leader	Andrea Weinbergs
Year 10-12 House Leader	Lauren Davine
Year 10-12 House Leader	Brendan Parkes
Waratah Head of House	Vee Anrep
Year 7 House Leader	Tina Exton
Year 8 House Leader	Robbie Muljana
Year 9 House Leader	Chris Tsolos
Year 10-12 House Leader	Sam Hollier
Year 10-12 House Leader	Isabelle Whitton
Wattle Head of House	Bill Exton
Year 7 House Leader	Bill Exton
Year 8 House Leader	Laura Durham
Year 9 House Leader	Kathleen Pryor
Year 10-12 House Leader	Sue Bach
Year 10-12 House Leader	Nicole Green
Student Pathways Manager	Sarah Jolly
Student Pathways Manager	Tracey Campion
Director of Student Leadership	Phil Van Ginneken
Director of International Students	Pramila Thapliyal
Director of Sport	Kim Nash
Director of Music	Ben Franklin
Director of Performing Arts	Joel Batalha
Sustainability Coordinator	Venkata Kalva
College Magazine Coordinator	Martin Strong
Debating Coordinator	Anthea Annoglou
Digital Technology and Innovation Coordinator	Clayton Edwards
Director of Wellbeing	Brian Clements
College Chaplain	Rod Dungan
Counsellor	Laura Seymour
Social Worker	Marrissa Kourtis

College Operations:

Position	Name
Director of College Operations	Brenton Van Vliet