

SDC: R1 (Prepared Debate)

Novice Division (Y7-8)

Arrive: 5pm

Debate: 5:15pm

Depart: 6:15pm

Motion: This house prefers online learning to in-person learning.

1. JTC 1 (Affirmative) v Hale 2

- i. Charlotte Graieg (1st speaker)
- ii. Amelia Morton (2nd speaker)
- iii. Pippa MacDougall (3rd speaker)
- iv. Ivy O'Connor (4th member; debate assistance)
- v. Alia Hartfield (reserve)

2. Perth Modern 2 v JTC 2 (Negative)

- i. Asha Bowers (1st speaker)
- ii. Rosie O'Toole (2nd speaker)
- iii. Holly Harrison (3rd speaker)
- iv. Madeleine Miller (4th member; debate assistance)
- v. Pearl Bovell (reserve)

3. MLC 3 v JTC 3 (Negative)

- i. Max Murchinson (1ST speaker)
- ii. Steven Mansour (2nd speaker)
- iii. Tom Wallman (3rd speaker)
- iv. Killian Collins (4th member; debate assistance)
- v. Ari Graham (reserve)

4. PLC 2 v JTC 4 (Negative)

- i. Mia McCombe (1st speaker)
- ii. Henry Larkin (2nd speaker)
- iii. Jamie Haydon (3rd speaker)
- iv. Amelie Tomlin-Waller (4th member, debate assistance)
- v. Arabella Cheesman (reserve)

5. MLC 5 v JTC 5 (Negative)

- i. Ashwell Lee (1st speaker)
- ii. Nicholas Burg (2nd speaker)
- iii. Niamh Jennings (3rd speaker)
- iv. Sienna D'Alessandro (4th member, debate assistance)
- v. Oliver French (reserve)

Junior Division (Y9-10)

Arrive: 6pm

Debate: 6:15pm

Depart: 7:15pm

Motion: This house would give teachers bonuses for increased student performance.

1. JTC 1 (Affirmative) v PLC 2

- i. Sam Watts (1st speaker)
- ii. Josh Standen (2nd speaker)
- iii. Tyler Shan (3rd speaker)
- iv. Chris Tan (4th member, debate assistance)

2. PLC 1 v JTC 2 (Negative)

- i. Luke Nicol (1st speaker)
- ii. Alessio Torre (2nd speaker)
- iii. Zachary Sartorello (3rd speaker)
- iv. Henry McGlue (4th member, debate assistance)

3. Shenton College 4 v JTC 3 (Negative)

- i. Evan du Plessis (1st speaker)
- ii. Charlie O'Toole (2nd speaker)
- iii. Lily King (3rd speaker)
- iv. James Sommerfield (N/A)

4. JTC 4 (Affirmative) v Scotch College 1

- i. Charlie Tegg (1st speaker)
- ii. Nicolas Orugun (2nd speaker)
- iii. Jenna Romano (3rd speaker)
- iv. Isaac McCready (4th member, debate assistance)